ICA Excellence Awards 2024 Call for Nominations

The Board of the Association for European Life Science Universities (ICA) wishes to recognise individuals who have achieved excellence in furthering the values and mission of ICA.

Excellence Awrd 2024 image 200 pxl

See the winners and the 2022 and 2023 Awards here

General Selection Criteria and Award Categories

Based on the ICA Vision, Mission, and Essentials towards 2030 the award will be bestowed on those who have demonstrated excellence by:

  1. Providing thought leadership, inspiration, and by contributing new knowledge through research and/or innovation for the European and global sustainable circular bioeconomy and society, and/or;
  2. Enhancing education in the specific areas relevant to ICA and more generally in the areas of the bioeconomy and society, and/or;
  3. Developing cooperation through contributing to platforms, joint learning, outreach and networking, and/or sharing experiences and understanding among European colleagues, which has improved research, education or innovation and/or;
  4. Achieving impact and relevance with specific reference to the ICA values and mission.

Calls for nominations for ICA Excellence Awards in the following three categories:

  • ICA Excellence Award – Lifetime Achievements
  • ICA Excellence Award – Early-Stage Academic
  • ICA Excellence Award – ICA Networking

See the full details of the call for nominations and download your nomination form

Timeline for the ICA Excellence Award

  • 22 January 2024 – Call for nominations open
  • extended until 6 May 2024 – Nomination deadline
  • May 2024 – Selection Panel makes a recommendation to ICA Board
  • May 2024– ICA Board selects ICA Excellence Award recipient(s)
  • 24 October 2024 – Awards are presented at the ICA Rectors and Deans Forum 2024