ICA Member Institutions

Country Institutions
AL Agricultural University of Tirana
AT University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna
BE Gembloux Agro-Bio Tech, University of Liege
BE Ghent University
BE KU Leuven
BE UCLouvain
BE University College PXL
CH Bern University of Applied Sciences
CY Cyprus University of Technology
CZ Czech University of Life Sciences Prague
CZ Mendel University in Brno
DE Geisenheim University
DE University of Hohenheim
DK Aarhus University
EE Estonian University of Life Sciences
ES University of Lleida
FI University of Eastern Finland
FI University of Helsinki
FR AgroParisTech
FR French Agricultural, Veterinary and Forestry Institute (AGREENIUM)
FR Institut Polytechnique UniLaSalle
FR Institut Agro
HR Josip Juraj Strossmayer University of Osijek, Faculty of Agriculture
HR University of Zagreb, Faculty of Agriculture
HU Hungarian University of Agriculture and Life Sciences
IE University College Dublin
IS Agricultural University of Iceland
IT Catholic University of the Sacred Heart
IT Free University of Bozen - Bolzano
IT University of Modena and Reggio Emilia
KZ Kazakh National Agrarian Reseaech University
LT Vytautas Magnus University Agriculture Academy
LV Latvia University of Life Sciences and Technologies
NL Avans University of Applied Sciences
NL Van Hall Larenstein University of Applied Sciences
NL Wageningen University and Research Centre
NO University of Nordland
PL University of Agriculture in Krakow
PL Warsaw University of Life Sciences - SGGW
PL Wroclaw University of Environmental and Life Sciences
PT University of Trás-os-Montes and Alto Douro
RO Banat's University of Agrinatural Sciences and Veterinary Medicine "King Michael I of Romania" from Timisoara
RO University of Agricultural Sciences and Veterinary Medicine of Cluj-Napoca
RO University of Agronomic Sciences and Veterinary Medicine - Bucharest
SE Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
SI University of Ljubljana
SK Slovak University of Agriculture in Nitra
UA Dmytro Motornyi Tavria State Agrotechnological University
UA National University of Life and Environmental Sciences of Ukraine
UK University of Reading



Who leads ICA?

ICA is governed by the ICA General Assembly which comprises one representative from each ICA member institution.  The ICA General Assembly elects the ICA Board, who are senior members in the life science community.  The modus operandi of ICA is determined by the ICA Statutes.

These Board members play a key role in developing the policies of their own universities and faculties.  With this overview they are able to focus the activities and planned outcomes of ICA to support the staff of the ICA member institutions in their professional careers.  The Board reports to the annual meeting of the ICA General Assembly.

ICA links eight ICA Standing Committees under the umbrella of the ICA Council.  The ICA Standing Committees have either a discipline or cross discipline support focus. The ICA Council acts as a forum to support networking and the initiation of new ventures between Standing Committees and ICA

The ICA Secretariat, is responsible for implementing the policy decisions of the ICA Board and for the day to day management of ICA.

ICA Organisation Chart 21 04 07 570 pxl















Download ICA Flyer

See the ICA Member Institutions



Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.